New Year Changes-The Mini Package for 2012 AND the Bernhard Family!


Sorry in advance for the long post…Lots of news for my fabulous clients!

Pumpkin pie, turkey, spending time laughing with your family…

It’s crazy how fast the holidays came upon us! Thanksgiving is taking place at my house (for one of the three we are attending this year) and I am trying to get our home ready for a house full of fun. The past few weeks have been exciting as I’ve had several inquires about sessions-and booked more sessions than I expected for the next few weeks. God is so good!

I am THANKFUL for my wonderful husband and son…Paul is my best friend and companion…and I love him so dearly! Our son Kidron is a joy and so fun to watch grow up…he is crawling and getting into everything!

I had 3 sessions back to back last weekend at the Rose Garden’s, and a nice lady took this snapshot of us while we were waiting for my next client…I think I will have it framed 🙂

I’m excited to announce that I will be holding Holiday Mini’s at Cinderbellas Consignment Boutique on December 3! I will be taking sessions from 1pm to 4:30pm, and have a holiday setup complete with ornaments. The Mini is $55 and includes a print package in place of digital files. The package will include a 8×10, (2) 5×7’s, and 16 wallets. Up to 3 kids are included in the mini package. Let me know if you’d like to reserve a spot-otherwise, come by the shop on Saturday and have your pictures taken! Payment is due at the session if you are a walk-in client. For a reserved time slot-payment is due at booking.

Changes for Captured Moments by SK in 2012

In the last few months I’ve grown a lot in my business. I’ve been learning how to balance being a new mom and a wife AND a photographer full time…and it’s going better now! I spend time editing/checking emails/facebook while nursing our son Kidron, and then quickly get through household chores so I can sit down and edit some more.

I’ve begun realizing how much TIME it takes to be super mom~and it’s a huge amount! It brings me joy when a client is thrilled with their photographs, when I get a message saying how happy and relaxed they were during our session…this is what excites me about what I do. My business has started to “snowball” and I am so thankful to God for blessing me with a talent for capturing moments for people to cherish.

I will be changing a few things for this upcoming year-after giving it much thought, I’ve come to realize how much time is spent making sure every image is absolutely perfect! I spend 10+ hours on EACH client between the first inquiry and getting the finished product in their hands. With balancing a new baby (who is incredibly active at 6 months old!) and a husband, I have to make the changes for it to be worth my time.

I will not be offering individual Mini shoots in 2012-aside from shoots at Cinderbellas Consignment Boutique.  They will be replaced with a Mini Package-which is fabulous for Moms that know they need to capture the moments of their kids growing up! You can schedule the Mini shoots at any time during a calendar year (must be used between Jan 2012-Dec 2012). Originally I would schedule Mini shoot days-but most 30 minute sessions end up turning into 1 hour shoots and I had a low number of families book on the days I set aside. With the new package, you will have the flexibility of scheduling it for anytime during the year.

The Mini Package $300

Perfect for the new year! This package will allow you the peace of mind knowing that your child’s precious moments will be saved for you to cherish for years to come. Clients can book as many “Mini Packages” as they wish.

3 Mini shoots-each shoot will include:

  • 30 minute to 1 hour session
  •  up to 3 individuals included
  • 1 8×10 print
  • 2 5×7 print
  • 8 wallets
  • Disk of 10 edited images

Payment can be split into two payments-the first payment of $200 is due to book the Mini Package. The remaining $100 must be paid when the client books the second mini shoot.

Prints are a $126 value-for additional family members add $25/person

*Mini’s are for children and family shoots only. Maternity, Newborn, and Birthday shoots are not included in the mini packages.

As a end of the year special-for any clients that book the Mini Package for 2012 will receive a FREE MINI SESSION added to their package! $100+ value. This means you will get 4 mini sessions for the price of 3 mini sessions.

To redeem-the first payment must be made by Dec 31, 2011 and the full package amount must be paid by Jan 31, 2012.

To celebrate the fun of shopping on Black Friday-I will have a HUGE thanksgiving sale next week. Regular sessions and prints AND canvas’ will be on sale-so stay tuned for all the fun! The Sale will go live on Tuesday November 22nd and go until Sunday November 27th. All sale items will be invoiced through PayPal-and all PayPal fees will be waived for the sale!

Whose excited? 🙂

To wrap up this super long post-Here are a few images from a recent styled family shoot…I absolutely LOVED photographing the Bernhard family! We met at the Tyler State Park on a lovely evening and created a fresh and carefree look to their session. I am itching to have another session out there-its so beautiful!

Next post: Thanksgiving Sale! Look for it next week 🙂

Sincerely,

Shanna-Kaye 

P.S. Like our template? It’s available for $3-leave a comment below and I’ll pick a random fan to get one free!

6 thoughts on “New Year Changes-The Mini Package for 2012 AND the Bernhard Family!

  1. How do I subscribe to the blog…lol cannot seem to figure out how!! ;b;b;b I LOVE the 12×12 collage template! Thanks girl, Lindsay :):):)

  2. Never mind girl!! Figured out I just had to switch to full site in order to sign up! (I’m always accessing everything from my phone since we don’t have Internet! ;);)

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment here :)

