Sweetheart Sessions~& Goals for the New Year


With the new year in swing, I have made a few goals  for myself to accomplish.

They are:

  • Decorate/Craft a project from Pinterest each month
  • Speed up my workflow to have more time with my son and husband
  • Be creative with photography sessions-embrace that side of me that wants to try something fun and different!

 

What are your goals over the next year? 

 

It’s crazy that Valentine’s day will be upon us quicker than I can blink. I enjoy this holiday, as I love flowers and chocolate like most women do! 😉 This is the time of year that you write sappy love notes and talk about how in love you were when you where dating. I had the pleasure of photographing two couples in 2011 that were very much in love-even after years of marriage. It is so encouraging and inspiring to see a couple so sweet on each other! It’s a joy to capture their love for each other.

 

The first couple has been married for 5+ years, and were so great about cooperating with any ideas I had. Amanda is our family photog, and I was honored  to photograph her family.

 

The second couple were parents of a young  family I had photographed-They were my first couples session (aside from engagement/modeling shoots), and we had quite a morning for our session. It had thundered all morning, and Jenny and I were texting and calling each other to make sure they still wanted to have the shoot. Sure enough, after several prayers for good weather, we arrived at the location to the rain pausing for the hour we held the shoot. It started back as soon as I got in the car to leave-pretty amazing!

 

 

Book a Sweetheart Session 

Wishing you had  photographs of you and your Sweetheart?  Book a Sweetheart session for the next two weeks, and take $25 off your session rate!

Sessions comes with a disk of 20+ images and print rights, and a 8×10 print of your choice. Accordion mini albums are available for your Sweetie-makes a perfect gift for husbands to carry with them to work, as the albums are 3×3 inches.

Email me at sk@shanna-kaye.com for available dates and times.

 

*Regular session is $150-discounted rate is $125.

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment here :)

