Winner of Best Captured Moment of 2011+Details for FREE Couples Session!


The Bernhard Family is the Winner of a FREE 11×14 Metallic print!

I am thrilled for Lindsay & Spencer and their little boy Henry-I know they will be very excited to see they won. I will be ordering your print this week and will deliver it next week, Lindsay & Spencer!

  • 2nd prize goes to Miss Lexie Walker-with a $40 print credit towards any large metallic print OR $20 credit towards any print order!
  • 3rd prize goes to Grace & Allen Worcester-with a $30 credit towards any large metallic print OR $10 credit towards any print order!

*print credit good until May 1st, 2012.

Originally I was only going to have one winner, but I know all 3 of you worked so hard to win the print and I wanted to THANK-YOU for referring me to your friends and spreading my name online! It is clients like you that make my business grow and give me such joy.

These 3 sessions were some of my favorites from 2011. The Bernhards were the first styled shoot with a picnic theme…Grace & Allen were friends of mine and I loved shooting their wedding…and Lexie was the first Senior I really got to have fun with!

Votes Totals:

Bernhard Family with 74 votes

Lexie Walker with 61 votes

Grace & Allen Worcester with 37 votes

And now to announce the next contest!!

♥  Couples Sweetheart Session Giveaway ♥ 

Are you a married or engaged couple that would love to have a Sweetheart session with your Valentine?

I will be giving away a Sweetheart Session to a lucky fan on Valentine’s day!
Entries will be accepted for the contest today through February 6th.

How to Enter:

  • Submit a photo of you and your spouse
  • AND a short story about how you met….1-2 paragraphs is great!
  • Email them to sk@shanna-kaye.com

Contest will go live on the blog from February 7th-13th, and the winning couple will be the one with the most votes!

The winning couple will be announced on Valentine’s day February 14th.

Session will take place in Downtown Tyler, and must be booked for dates between February 25th and March 31st 2012.

Session is $150 value. A print release with digital images will be included with the session. Prints and Canvas are available.

♥ Contest would be open to married or engaged couples, any age ♥ Must be willing to travel to Tyler if not local ♥ Contest would be held here on my blog.
I need 5 couples to participate in order to open the contest-and currently have 2, now 5 couples that are going to enter…so let me know if you would like to!

4 thoughts on “Winner of Best Captured Moment of 2011+Details for FREE Couples Session!

  1. Ohhhhh, Shanna-Kaye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m…so…EXCITED!!!!!! I can’t believe we won!!!!!!!!!! Ohhhh, I can’t WAIT to see the print~~it’s going to be sooo beautiful~~we’ll simply HAVE to build our house sooner just so we can design a family photo wall with this AMAZING print as its centerpiece!!!!!!!!! Ohhh, THANK YOU for your amazing generosity~~and I am THRILLED that Lexi and Grace and Allen will be receiving prizes as well!!!!!!!!!! :):):):):):):) Their photos were SO awesome and I know they will treasure whatever prints they decide on~~THREE CHEERS FOR CAPTURED MOMENTS BY SK!!!!! 😀 😀 😀 😀 😀 THANK YOU AGAIN to everyone who voted and made this so special!!!!! Blessings, Spencer & Lindsay & Henry Bernhard :):):):)

Let me know what you think! Leave a comment here :)

